Skip navigation

I was really close to being in the hospital last week because I was using my cell phone and was way to close to being in a really bad accident that would have surly landed me in the hospital. It was the close call I’ve needed to do something about my bad habit of driving and talking on my cell. I’m not sure which direction I want to go yet. I am considering a number of products right now. I would love your feed back if you have any experience with any of these products.

The first hands free set I’m considering is the Aliph Jawbone 2. When the first version of this headset came out in 06 it was considered one of the best bluetooth headsets on the market. The Jawbone 2 came out last year and has had some mixed reviews. It is known for it’s great ability to cancel out noise. My good pal Zack had the Jawbone and loved and decided he would upgrade to the latest model and was not impressed with it. He ended going onto ebay to get the older version that has me a little concerned especially when having to choke up so much money for this little bluetooth device.

You may be surprised to hear that I am actually considering an As Seen On TV product. The Jupiter Jack is a device made specifically for your car. You plug your cell phone into the Jupiter Jack and then then the device transmits your phone conversation through the speakers in your car through the radio. I am a little suspect about how well this device could work. I had a similar thing for my Ipod and it seemed like that when you got near a big city the other stations would bleed into the station you were playing your music through. The really attractive part about the Jupiter Jack is the price. You can buy 2 for 1 right now for twenty bucks plus that stupid ass shipping charge. I figure for the price it might almost be worth it. I like the idea of not having to wear an ear thingy and that I don’t have worry about draining my cell phone battery using the bluetooth. I wonder about Jupiter Jack claim that it can go for fifty hours of talk time on it’s battery. If anyone has had any luck with this product I’d love to know.

Those were the two main options I am considering. If anyone has any suggestions on other hands free accessories I should be considering I would love to hear from you. I need to move on this ASAP though because I really need to not drive and talk on my phone anymore. It’s probably my worst habit, a habit that could wind me up in the hospital or even worse.

2 Comments

  1. thanks for visit!

  2. I have mixed feeling about the Jupiter Jack. It works “ok” I would say you get about what you pay for. If you are expecting a miracle for $20 bucks then this is not it.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

